Mingo Baptist Church
Thursday, July 29, 2021
Established in Faith, Growing in Service

The following is in accordance with the Church Bylaws, Article VII.  OFFICERS/Pastor, Section 1.3.

"The election (of the pastor) shall be upon the recommendation of a seven (7) member special committee recommended by the deacons and approved by the church to seek out and nominate as pastor a minister of the gospel whose Christian character and qualifications fit him for the office."


After prayerful consideration, the deacons of our church recommend that the following seven (7) members serve on the Pastor Search Committee:  Chris (Cotton) Warren, John Autry, Susan Autry, Alfred Jackson, Jennifer Jackson, Ron Harrelson, and Brenda Stanley.  The church body will be asked to vote to accept these individuals to serve on this committee on June 13.  Their service shall expire upon the election of a new pastor.  Please keep this decision, and our church, in your prayers this week.